Beauty

Treatment Oil by Wen


Treatment Oil by Wen

I’ve already shared my thoughts and experience with the Wen Hair Care System but wanted to update you regarding my latest Wen adventure with the Treatment Oil.

Again, my hair is fine, medium length with a mind of its own until Wen took control.

True be told, I hesitated about the Treatment Oil knowing that any oil can be greasy regardless of how great the advertising pitch.

I finally decided to take a chance and ordered a 6 oz bottle of the Wen Bamboo Green Tea Treatment Oil.

Simply put: The night before doing my Wen cleansing, I tilt my head back and apply 4 full drops (2 to the crown; 1 to the right side; 1 to the left side) to my hair, allowing the drops to flow. The dropper only fills about one third to its full capacity so it is easy to use and control.

After applying the oil, I massage my scalp vigorously until fully absorbed.  I then scrunch my hair and, lastly, brush (paddle push) my hair to ensure full absorption.

Very happy to report there was no trace of oil or grease on my pillow in the morning.  I wash out the oil with my Lavender Cleansing and continue my Wen routine in the shower. After blow-drying, I take 4 drops of the treatment oil, rub vigorously in the palms of my hand to create a warm friction, then apply the oil for shine as my final step. The shine is insane and my hair looks/feels fuller.

On my non-Wen days, I massage 2 or 3 drops onto my scalp before bedtime, just to keep my hair moisturized. I just wish I had started using this Treatment Oil sooner. It smells awesome and I love the results.

By the way, my nails are actually growing. I don’t wipe the excess oil on tissue or a towel, it absorbs like hand lotion.

Leave a comment